Composer: Georg Neumark
Author: Georg Neumark
Arranger: Jody W. Lindh, Catherine Winkworth
Publisher: Concordia Publishing House
Voicing: SATB
Pages: 8
Copies: 22
Publish Date: 1971


If thou but suffer God to guide thee,
And hope in Him through all thy ways,
He'll give thee strength, whatever betide thee,
An bear thee through the evil days;
Who trusts in God's unchanging love
Builds on the Rock that naught can move.

Only be still and wait His leisure
In cheerful hope with heart content.
To take whatever thy Father's pleasure,
And all discerning love hath sent;
Nor doubt our inmost wants are known.
To Him who chose us for His own.

Sing, pray, and keep His ways unswerving;
In all thy labor faithful be,
And trust His Word, though undeserving,
Thou yet shalt find it true for thee;
God never yet forsook in need.
The soul that trusts in Him indeed.